RSS

Wisconsin Wildlife Ethic Bumper Stickers For Sale

26 Sep

**UPDATE** All new members will receive a free bumper sticker. Please bear with us during the upcoming transition to a new site design. Membership, and ordering will be far easier after that is complete. 

I apologize for the lack of updates over the past week. My wife and I were in the process of moving. That being said we are considering a major redesign of our website and I am looking into creating a new organization website along with the blog. The new site will be geared more toward organization, education, alerts, and fundraising. The blog will continue as is. Please let me know what you think and if anyone has ideas.

Patricia unveiled brand new Wisconsin Wildlife Ethic-Vote Our Wildlife bumper stickers at the Fighting Bob Fest earlier in the month:

If you are interested in purchasing some of these they are $3.00 each, two for $5.00, or four for $10.00. Postage is included in the price. The proceeds from these stickers will help our organizing and educational efforts as we move forward. If you are interested in purchasing any of these please click on the donate button to the right or send a check or money order to:

Patricia Randolph

N328 3rd Avenue

Portage , WI 53901

WordPress limits what we can do with purchases, so we will be looking for alternate web hosting to make the membership and purchase process easier. The blog will stay hosted here.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2012 in Hunting, Trapping, Wisconsin Insanity, Wolves

 

5 responses to “Wisconsin Wildlife Ethic Bumper Stickers For Sale

  1. madravenspeak

    September 26, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    Patricia Randolph of Madravenspeak here:

    I just want to thank all of you that donated for the Bobfest booth. Carolyn Schueppel, whose border collie was murdered in an illegally set conibear trap last fall (no consequences of any sort to the trapper by the DNR), and Jeff Krueger, a former and now disillusioned volunteer wolf tracker for the DNR, joined me to speak to people at the Wildlife Ethic table at Bobfest. We were there to set up at 7 a.m., and Carolyn brought a wolf trap, egg traps, conibear trap and I brought a couple of vicous steel jaw traps and a spear type trap used on voles and moles and maybe even groundhogs.

    I had beautiful heavy vinyl banners made for the show and an American Indian friend built a standing framework to display them. I will send in pictures of the banners – 6 foot by 2 and a half foot – two contrasting banners – one of trapped and tortured wildlife – the other beautiful intact animals in relationship to their pups or kits or other wildlife. These can be used repeatedly for tabling events. Linda Deppe designed tri-fold brochures to educate the public about the annual election and opportunity for all citizens to participate in decisions and setting policy on our commonwealth – public lands and wildlife.

    We also invested heavily in the 2-color bumper stickers I love Wolves and I Vote and Stop the Wolf Kill with our web site for growing our effort to organize. We need your support in buying these bumper stickers for you and your circle of wolf friendly people – to spread the love of wolves across the state. The money will repay our original investment and all extra will go to printing posters and flyers to continue to educate.

    Thank you Carolyn and Jeff and Linda, and of course, Paul (web master) for all of your good efforts on behalf of our wildlife and promoting a FIRST TIME DEMOCRACY in wildlife and public land governance.

    I will send Paul the banner images and hopefully, he can find a way to present them on this web site to click on to make them larger so you can get the real impact of what we have in them.

    Again – all of your donations go to help us stand for wildlife, attend hearings, table at events, and, importantly disperse printed materials to promote the web site and membership. If you have not joined Wisconsin Wildlife Ethic, we need membership numbers to go to the legislature with a voting bloc to influence them. Right now even the most “progressive” legislators are firmly in the vest pocket of the killers of our wildlife. ALL of the senators voted to put trapping into all public lands, and trapping, bowhunting and hunting education into schools to teach vulnerable school children that killing is adult-approved “conservation” for credit.

    Please spread the word and build our membership for a political voice on behalf of wolves, bears and biodiversity intact.

     
  2. madravenspeak

    September 26, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    OOPS – all of the senators voted to put trapping into all lands and schools for credit EXCEPT Senator Risser, who we visited personally, and who is a friend of mine.

     
  3. Patricia Randolph

    October 15, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    HSUS and Fund for Animals gave a 60 day notice of action to have Great Lakes wolves relisted to the endangered species list (which they certainly are). Better late than never, I guess. When I have time, I will do the rogue Repubican controlled, wildlife hating, House representatives list and some petitions to sign to send to all of those incriminated in this atrocity. The kill started today and goes non-stop through the end of February if we cannot stop it. If any of you have legal expertise, this would be a time to step forward.

    We should do all we can to protest this slaughter of an iconic species that is as essential to nature as air, water, and balance. Let them know you will boycott Wisconsin products, encourage other people not to visit this state and generally boycott Wisconsin until we have fair say for all citizens in wildlife governing – a first that will only happen when we organize.

    If you can network this web site and the opportunity to join to stand up for our wildlife – we can organize for power with the legislature. All of you will know people who would care. Ask them to join us. Make it available.

    I am sending a free wolf bumper sticker to anyone who joins us at any membership level.

    Here is a list of senators to copy and paste with the commas already in place, so you can contact all Wisconsin senators:

    Sen.Coggs@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Carpenter@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Cowles@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Cullen@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Darling@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Ellis@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Erpenbach@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Galloway@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Hansen@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Holperin@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Jauch@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Kedzie@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.King@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Lasee@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Lassa@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Lazich@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Miller@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Risser@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Shilling@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Vinehout@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Wanggaard@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Wirch@legis.wisconsin.gov,
    Sen.Zipperer@legis.wisconsin.gov

     
  4. louisekane

    December 3, 2012 at 3:24 pm

    another great post thank you

     
  5. Melissa

    January 3, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    Is there a way to use paypal?

     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: